Call for a strong position on vehicle safety from the EP

Call for a strong position on vehicle safety from the EP

In a letter to the President of the European Parliament, Antonio Tajani, CITA and 13 other organisations have called for a ‘strong and timely response’ to forthcoming proposals from the European Commission on vehicle safety and pedestrian protection, expected on 2 May.

The letter is signed by:

  • Antonio Avenoso, Executive Director, European Transport Safety Council
  • Eduardo Chagas, General Secretary, European Transport Workers’ Federation
  • Sigrid de Vries, Secretary General, CLEPA, European Association of Automotive Suppliers
  • Bernhard Ensink, Secretary General, European Cyclists’ Federation
  • Eduard Fernández, Executive Director, CITA, International Motor Vehicle Inspection Committee
  • Laurianne Krid, Director General, Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) Region I
  • Jeannot Mersch, President, FEVR, European Federation of Road Traffic Victims
  • Ruth Purdie, General Secretary, TISPOL, the European Traffic Police Network
  • Stephen Russell, Secretary General, ANEC, the European consumer voice in standardisation
  • Ciaran Simms, President, International Research Council on Biomechanics of Injury
  • William Todts, Executive Director, Transport & Environment
  • Jessica Truong, Executive Director, Towards Zero Foundation
  • Karen Vancluysen, Secretary General, POLIS
  • Jean Van Wetter, General Director, Handicap International Belgium

Read the full letter.


Share this post